BFM Recipe Challenge

Last week was one of the best meals I’d had in a LONG time.

It all started with not really thinking about what I needed for food. It was too hot to think, but then inspiration struck (of course, at 6:55 p.m. too).

It all started with some radishes that looked tasty at Pheasant Fields, so I bugged Lisa Marie for a purchase.

Then some red leaf romaine lettuce from Start Now…

Oh, a fresh cucumber from David at Sylvan Floral and Garden…

Hmmm, I thought, those London Maid crumpets would be tasty topped with some Alder Smoked Pepper Jack Cheese from Crimson Cove

Next thing I know, I’m at home savoring a lovely salad topped with olive oil and lemon juice, adding more veggies from my friend’s garden, and a toasted crumpet with the cheese just melted enough on top.

Inspiration struck again: What can YOU make out of your bundles from market? I’d like to post entries here to share with readers. Place your ideas in the comment section or email us at bremertonmarket@gmail.com !

Leave a Reply

